Day 2:early morning play

Day 2 Sept 03 2015 Old Bar school Track 6:45amDay 2 Sept 3 15 Old Bar School Track 645amweb3

There is a small wind-sheared thicket of littoral rainforest and a narrow track that runs down behind the school leading to the beach where I live.

The perfect playground for early morning collaborations

Silas (my 11 year old son) joins me this morning as we cut our way through the school track. I note that I feel a sense of playfulness when he is with me as we explore the undergrowth together.

The twigs protruding from the tree were just yearning for some little dancing flowers.

Silas chooses a beautiful heart shaped leaf and wraps it around a tree branch.

Day 2 Sept 3 15 d web3

 

Leave a Reply

