Day 141: a balancing act

Day 141 Jan 19 2016 Old Bar 4:50pmP1070045doc

As I balanced flowers from the bromeliad spike in seed pods from the cycad, on rocks from the beach…….I couldn’t help but have a chuckle at the analogy for the responsibilities I juggle in my own life……..I know I am not the only one!

As we move in to the last week of the summer school holidays here in Australia, my diary is already starting to fill with weekly commitments for myself and family…….responsibilities I often push back against.

While I know that schedules and routine help my day to flow easier in many ways, the ever growing to-do and to-be list freaks me out also.

So this piece is about finding the balance; walking the middle road……..as I navigate my way through the challenges of life.

Ali

2 thoughts on “Day 141: a balancing act

Leave a Reply

