Day 180:the seeds that wouldn’t cooperate

Day 180 Feb 27 2016 Old Bar P1040372doc2

Some days are just a struggle and the only thing to do is laugh……..and yes today was one of those.

After the 8th go at trying to fill a vertical space with small green ‘pea like’ seeds, I stopped, and just laughed at the absurdity of what I was trying to achieve.

Layer upon layer I laid those seeds waiting until I had placed enough for my own satisfaction to take the photo…..yet just when I thought I would place one more they would tumble.

And so again I would try, and they would tumble and again I would try, and yes…..guess what…..they tumbled.

…….possibly a message for me in this do you think about putting my energy into tasks and experiences that are more likely to succeed or bear fruit….versus making the same mistake or going down the same path over and over again.

Haha! Alix

 

 

Leave a Reply

