Day 214:Friday’s with Finny

A 4 year old teaches me how to see……..

P1040806cropdoc
Day 214 April 1 2016 Old Bar park

 

These gorgeous patterns are the shadows in the sand (at the Old Bar park) from the hole punched metal platform bases of the play equipment.

I spend my Friday’s with the ever-ready bunny Finny (my sister’s littlest boy)…..as we made our way to the park for some general rowdy fun…..I noticed him looking at the circular shadows on his leg as he climbed.

P1040813doc2

I realised that by creating mounds and divets in the sand, that I could manipulate the shape and form of the circles……hours of endless fun!

…….Ohh! I love seeing the simple beauty of the world through the eyes of a child.

Leave a Reply

