Day 272:perspective

…..Some days it’s all about perspective as the same problem presents itself, but the opportunity to look at it from an alternative angle lingers on the periphery….

P1050766doc
Day 272 May 29 2016 Old Bar

One divot became many as I pressed the curved edge of a rock into the sand. The repetitive movement of my hand calmed my mind as I sat…..just pondering ……. listening.

When I looked at the divots from different angles the shadows made by the rock seemed to come forward instead of receding, like a cheese grater………..

reminding me that the solution to a problem is always available….it just takes a moment of quiet contemplation to consider from it from an alternative perspective.

 

Leave a Reply

